

P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2O28, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein

g, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

28 April 2023

**FROM:** Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents

SSA Affiliate Secretaries

**CC:** SSA Executive Committee

SSA Committee Convenors

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - CANA ZONE IV OPEN WATER

CHAMPIONSHIPS -LUANDA, ANGOLA 07 MAY 2023.

Herewith the Open Water team selected to participate at the CANA Zone IV Open Water Championships, Luanda, Angola 07 of May 2023.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

## **Team List**

Name	Surname	Province
Sienna	Gous	ECA
Caitlin	Evans	WCA
Kellen	Jones	ECA
Mikayla	Frösler	ECA
Amy	O'Connor	AG
Nicholas	Pretorius	ECA
Juan	Nel	KZN
Farhah	Valli	AG
Karla	Myburgh	AG
Marony	Jacobs	ECA
Luan	Terblanche	WCA
Kai	Forrest	KZN
Tumelo	Thelejane	AG
Tiara	Finnis	WCA
Dominique	Rabie	KZN
Damien	Angel	KZN
Wade	Beukes	WCA
Caleb	Arendse	AG

## **Team Staff**

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Cheryl	Kotze	ECA
Coach	Khalied	Railoun	NW

## Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2022 / 2023 season by 1 May 2022. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 02 May 2023

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until November 2023),
- JPEG colour ID Photo (High Resolution), plain white background
- Fully vaccinated certificate
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18
- Team Member Agreement

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Adriaanse

**Chief Executive**